Bye Bye Kitty

Yes, yes. I know. It’s very important to my many followers that my blog posts are published on time. They crave word from me. Without it, their lives are empty. But I’ve been busy, you know? We’ve had relatives visiting from out of the country: aunts, cousins, grandmothers, grandmother’s sisters and brothers. We’ve had ’em all. I was especially busy with my aunt’s two sons, who never stop pooping, but it’s okay because they’re ridiculously cute.

November was, of course, National Novel Writing Month. After tirelessly working day and night, weekend and weekday, I finally realized there was no way I was going to finish my behemoth of a novel in one month. My cousin and I joined a group of writers and got together to finish our respective novels. My novel is now five years old and counting. Don’t judge me.

I’m also currently enjoying a mild case of food poisoning. Who would’ve guessed that an open-air food festival would turn out to be so unhealthy? Whatever, I don’t even regret it. The churros may have been a letdown but I had a giant mozzarella stick and that’s awesome.

After a small bout of flu, I am here. Guess where that is. Yes, the unnecessarily lit up city of Dubai. Or as some would say, DOO-BYE. I’m here for ten days with my brother visiting my dad. This is technically my first night here cause we arrived at 3 a.m. in the morning yesterday. Got a lot of plans, let’s see what goes wrong.

Also, we got a cat. Then we gave it away.

3 thoughts on “Bye Bye Kitty

  1. All your aunts kids do is poop? That’s really all you gotta say about them? Alright. Let’s hear more about Dubai.

  2. I said they were cute…

Leave a Reply

